“Compositions in Black and Green” 2013 Desk or Wall Calendar Features Black Cats

image of cat calendars
Desk and journal calendars for 2013, “In the Kitchen with Cookie” and “Compositions in Green and Black”

Love black cats? Need a little more tortie in your life? I still have calendars available for 2013, one featuring Cookie and one featuring the Fantastic Five. I designed them using photos you’ve seen here in a compact size that won’t take up too much space on your wall or your desk. Read here about “Compositions in Black and Green” and click here to read about “In the Kitchen With Cookie” calendar with select recipes.


Compositions in Black and Green 2013 Calendar

image of calendars with black cats
Compositions in Black and Green, journal and wall style.

Well, this is a natural for me, isn’t it?! I’ve been planning a calendar celebrating the beauty of black cats especially since Mimi and the Fantastic Four joined my life, only hesitating because I have SO MANY images and ideas that I can’t settle on one. But I find it imperative to create something that will also benefit the adoption of black cats because they are often left behind in the shelter. These five wonderful black cats will show the world that everyone needs to have at least one black kitty in their life, and, at least in my house, the more the merrier! I chose this theme for one of these small calendars because it’s a collection including silly, cute and artful photos in equal measure, just the thing to show others what black cats can bring to your life.

images of black cats calendar
Compositions in Black and Green, journal and wall style, two spreads.

The calendar is a 5.5″ x 8.5″ spiral-bound calendar printed on 100# matte-finish text paper so it’s easy to write on but the art still looks bright and crisp.

Each month includes one main photo which was likely taken during that particular month so the lighting is right. On the right a monthly calendar includes basic holidays, moon phases and room for notes at the bottom, and thumbnail photos of the Five from other activities in green and white decorate open areas on the calendar page.

Below is a list of images that appear in this calendar:

COVER: Composition in Black and Green (Jelly Bean)

TITLE PAGE: Manipulative (Jelly Bean)

JANUARY: God, I’m Cute (Jelly Bean), No One Will Notice Me (Mewsette), This Sink Matches My Eyes (Mewsette)

FEBRUARY: Family Portrait Before the Tub (Mewsette, Jelly Bean, Mr. Sunshine), Everybody in the Pool! (all Five), I Hear Voices in the Drain… (Jelly Bean)

MARCH: May I See Some ID? (Mr. Sunshine, Jelly Bean, Giuseppe), Door Cat in Training (a baby Mr. Sunshine), Mr. Sunshine, Twice as Cute (Mr. Sunshine), This Sink Doesn’t Match My Eyes (Mr. Sunshine)

APRIL: Droplets Flying (Giuseppe, Mr. Sunshine, Jelly Bean), Have a Drink With Friends (Giuseppe, Jelly Bean, Mr. Sunshine, Mewsette), Having a Drink at the Sink (Mr. Sunshine)

MAY: Good to the Last Drop ((Jelly Bean), Well Disguised (Mewsette), Composition in Black and Green 2 (Giuseppe)

JUNE: I See You (Giuseppe, Mr. Sunshine), Through the Looking Glass, and What Mimi Found There (Mimi), Only the Shadows Know (Giuseppe, Jelly Bean), Mewsette Mixed Whiskers (Mewsette)

JULY: Green Leaves, Green Eyes (Mimi), Mimi This Morning (Mimi), Living With Your Grown Up Children on Mother’s Day (Mewsette, Mimi)

AUGUST: Three (Mr. Sunshine, Mewsette, Mimi), What’s This? (Fantastic Four)

SEPTEMBER: I See London, I See France, I See Someone’s Underpants (Jelly Bean, mostly), Can We Get Some Service in Here? (Giuseppe, Jelly Bean), You Wanted to Use the Sink? (Giuseppe)

OCTOBER: Pretty Pleeeeeze? (Mr. Sunshine, Jelly Bean), As If One Bean Isn’t Cute Enough (Jelly Bean), I’ll Hold Her Tail, You Get Away? (Jelly Bean, Mewsette, Giuseppe)

NOVEMBER: Toe Cleaning in Green and Black (Jelly Bean), Remembering (Giuseppe, Mr. Sunshine), Sculptural (Jelly Bean)

DECEMBER: Lost in the Shadows (Mimi), We’re Keeping Out of This! (Giuseppe, Jelly Bean, Mewsette, Giuseppe)

Compositions in Green and Black back cover.

BACK COVER: Giuseppe’s Morning

The convenient size is either coil-bound across the top so that it hangs like a wall calendar, or down the left so that it opens like a journal. I have both variations available for sale, so be sure to choose Wall Calendar or Journal Style when you purchase.

As a complement to the calendar, I am also designing from the images in this calendar a number of products such as placemats, decorative trays and wood-mounted artwork, and any image can be ordered as a print. You’ll see them throughout 2013. Sign up for my e-newsletter on The Creative Cat to be sure you don’t miss any special offers.

Visit my Calendars page on The Creative Cat to “flip through the pages” in a convenient slideshow and purchase directly from me, from my Etsy shop or from Amazon.com. And even though the giveaways are over, read reviews of this calendar on The Conscious Cat and Cat Wisdom 101.

 


All images used on this site are copyrighted to Bernadette E. Kazmarski unless otherwise noted and may not be used without my written permission. Please ask if you are interested in using one in a print or internet publication. If you are interested in purchasing a print of this image or a product including this image, check my Etsy shop or Fine Art America profile to see if I have it available already. If you don’t find it there, visit Ordering Custom Artwork for more information on a custom greeting card, print or other item.


Leave a comment