Two More Favorite Photos

cat looking out a window

Kelly Birdwatching

Kelly patiently watches the birds perched on the top of the open casement window.

These two images hail from the days of my film camera, but are two of the images I’ve truly loved all these years.

cat looking out the window

Kelly Birdwatching

My little tortoiseshell kitty Kelly has a very full schedule every day involving looking out of every window and door and remarking on what she sees.

This 3″ x 3″ print is framed in a 9″ x 9″ mahogany finish frame with a 1″ forest green bottom mat and a 2″ natural white top mat with v-groove.

I also have unmatted, unframed prints as well as small matted prints.

You can see and purchase this framed print in “Favorite Photos” on Etsy.

silhouette of white cat

Sally Silhouette

Sally is in reverse silhouette in this black and white print, the light filling her white fur from behind, leaving her face in delicate shadow.

A Turkish Angora, Sally had the look of a kitten all her life, and her silky white fur was an inspiration for many a photo and painting.

white cat

Sally Silhouette

When I purchased my first camera, a Pentax K-1000, I shot only black and white film for the first few months until I felt I had some understanding of the manual controls. This was a shot from that time; two decades later I’d be making part of my living selling my paintings and photos of my cats.

This 3″ x 3″ print is framed in a 9″ x 9″ black frame with a 1-1/2″ black bottom mat and a 1-1/2″ white top mat.

I have other unmatted and unframed prints of this photo as well.

You can find this photo in my Etsy shop.

You can see other photos as well in the Favorite Photos section of my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

