New Hours at Portraits of Animals Shop

shop left corner

Colorful gift bags take center stage.

I’ll now be at my shop on Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., in Carnegie Antiques, 423 West Main Street, Carnegie.

Today I’m looking forward to reorganizing the space with new artwork, some extra lighting and perhaps even some seasonal decorations! I’ll also be setting up a more formal display of portraiture with a few samples of dog and cat portraits.

And I’ll be adding more nature artwork as well, since several of my favorite pieces of artwork depict autumn and winter! They also fit well with the theme in the rest of Carnegie Antiques, so I’m looking forward to featuring my landscapes and waterscapes.

I also plan to add a sign and a display to the front window so we’re easier to find!

Now that festival time is over I have more time for my little room, and all of us who have hours there organized what we can do for the fall and winter season leading up to the holidays. We decided that we could cover:

  • 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Wednesday through Friday
  • Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

I plan to be there a few Saturdays through the season, in later October and into November.

In addition, we’ll be hosting a few events, such as an Open House in mid-October and also at the beginning of December in conjunction with  Carnegie’s Light-up Night. The Open House events always include discounts and free gifts, so keep them in mind! We’ll settle on the dates in the next week or so.

If you’d like to be on the list for e-newsletters and/or post cards for these events and other specials I’m offering, please send me an e-mail and I’ll add you!

I look forward to see you at Portraits of Animals Shop, in Carnegie Antiques at 423 West Main Street, Carnegie, 15106!

2 responses to “New Hours at Portraits of Animals Shop

Leave a Reply

