Have Both “The Goddess” and “The Roundest Eyes” Curtains

block print curtain

Detail of The Goddess curtain

the roundest eyes curtain

The Roundest Eyes block printed curtain.

Even though they aren’t quite the same size I’ve always considered these curtains a pair, in part because my two torties aren’t quite the same. Kelly is a little taller and more slender, so her curtain is a little longer than Cookie’s, who is pleasantly rounded and rather short.

I’d be happy to extend an offer to my blog and Facebook readers to sell these as a set for $40.00 plus $10.00 shipping.

The curtains are normally $25.00 each plus $10.00 shipping and handling, but it’s just as easy to package them together and ship them at the same time—they weigh practically nothing!

The Goddess is 50″ x 70″. Image is printed twice at the bottom in black ink.

The Roundest Eyes is 50″ x 80″. Image is printed twice at the bottom in black ink.

Both curtains were purchased commercially, sheer white cotton with a woven pattern of varied vertical lines, paired tab top to fit just about any curtain rod.

shop window with curtains and valance

Curtains on display in shop.

Use them for an odd window, as an accent shower curtain, a doorway or closet opening. I usually tie them back or blouse them at the top when I have them in a display, as you see here in my shop. I have them gathered up with ribbon which is looped around the end of the curtain rod. That way, you can adjust them however you want—both the same length, or different lengths as your decor requires.

Oh, and then there’s that tan valance across the top with “Kelly’s Morning Bath 2”. I haven’t featured that yet in part because I need to get a curtain rod that really fits the window so I can take an adequate photo of it, and for now it’s just tacked up above there!

block printed curtain valance

Kelly's Morning Bath printed valance

This valance is commercially purchased as well, a tan/ecru poly/cotton blend, 30″ wide and 12″ deep including the header pocket. “Kelly’s Morning Bath 2” is printed twice in black ink near the bottom so the light shines through the print.

Let me know if you’d be interested and I can include that in the package too!

If you’d like to take advantage of this offer, please e-mail me since all the items are listed individually on Etsy. You can find these things in my shop on Etsy or if you are local to me I actually have these on display in my shop in Carnegie, in the back room at Carnegie Antiques, 423 West Main Street.

2 responses to “Have Both “The Goddess” and “The Roundest Eyes” Curtains

  • Marg

    Those are the greatest curtains. I didn’t realize that the print was actually on the curtain. Shows you how good your art is, I thought it was real. Either that or I need new glasses.
    Have a great day.

  • animalartist

    Marg, thanks so much for visiting again! These two have been favorite prints and I can’t wait to start printing on other things now that the weather is nice and I can work outside. We’ll have to find something for you eventually!

Leave a Reply

