Spring Cleaning

pastel painting of spring yard with laundry

Spring Cleaning, pastel © B. E. Kazmarski

MEDIUM: Pastel; IMAGE SIZE: 14″ x 20″; 2006, $400.00 matted and framed

The backyard of an old farmhouse near me, I was drawn at first by the forsythia, which was right on the edge of the road as I drove past, then as I slowed down I saw the colorful hanging laundry, always a favorite subject. That hazy spring sunlight with long shadows on the grass, young leaves on the trees and the white-sided house all combined in a scene that could have been any year in the previous century.

This painting is framed in an dull gold ornate frame 2.5″ wide with a cream marble mat.

Prints

Full-size giclee: $125.00
Half-size giclee: $75.00

Framed digital 8×10: $45.00
Framed digital 5×7: $25.00

You can find this painting in my Etsy shop or in my online Marketplace, where you can also find giclee and digital prints.

Leave a Reply

