My Neighbor’s Laundry

painting of laundry on line

My Neighbor’s Laundry, acrylic, 6″ x 12″ © B.E. Kazmarski

This is a signed digital canvas print of an original acrylic painting, gallery-wrapped on wooden canvas stretchers with black paint covering the sides, ready to hang or frame as you choose.

This could be anywhere, but Carnegie really is a place where people still use their backyards to hang laundry. And it really is my neighbor’s back yard on a lovely summer morning.

I originally painted this for my home town’s annual art exhibit “Carnegie Painted”, and it was one of the very first acrylic works I’d painted since high school, but I could see the colors, see the canvas, see the texture of the paint and off I went. Interestingly enough, this is a small portion of a larger painting. There was a neat old barn of a garage behind it, but I just couldn’t work out the colors right but I loved the laundry, so I cut this out of the panel and framed it.

The original was 6″H x 12″W, but canvas stretchers are difficult to find smaller than 8″ so I just make a slightly larger print and gallery wrap it. I can also make an original size print and wrap it around a piece of 1/2″ gatorboard. I can also make other size prints as well.

You can find this 8″ x 16″ canvas print in my Etsy shop.

The original was sold but that summer morning lives on, available as this print and in the gallery “My Home Town” as a note card on my website.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,310 other followers

