“The Roundest Eyes” Curtain

the roundest eyes curtain

The Roundest Eyes block printed curtain.

We can’t feature Cookie without Kelly, and Kelly has her own story to tell so today I’m featuring a curtain I printed with “The Roundest Eyes”.

Sometimes when I look at Kelly the only feature I can distinguish in all those tortie markings is her extremely round eyes.

the roundest eyes curtain

The full curtain with five Kellies across the bottom.

This item is a single curtain purchased commercially, sheer white cotton with a woven pattern of varied vertical lines, paired tab top to fit just about any curtain rod, 50″ x 80″. Image is printed twice at the bottom in black ink.

Use for a single window, as an accent shower curtain, a doorway or closet opening.

Normally I make my own curtains, but these were such nice fabric that I decided to see how it worked on a commercial curtain, which is why there’s only one curtain.

“The Goddess” is also available as a single curtain, though it’s 70″ long.

I am unendingly inspired by my houseful of felines, especially those two tortoiseshell calicos. I print these by hand from a hand-cut linoleum block, then each is often hand-painted in watercolor.

Because of the nature of the medium, each print is unique and ink coverage is not always perfect. Most artists consider this random activity to be part of the process of creating an individualized print, and along with the hand-painting makes a unique work of art.

I print this one on all sorts paper and fabrics and objects and I usually add color to any print with watercolors. I’ve also printed it on t-shirts and I sell it as a print. You can find it in my shop on Etsy or if you are local to me I actually have these on display in my shop in Carnegie, in the back room at Carnegie Antiques, 423 West Main Street.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,310 other followers

